25 comments - Leave a comment
Wow and look at the packed out stands; there were so many people there to witness the mediocrity. The most amusing part was the player walking around as though he was "Da Man" and had just saved the world with this most simplistic catch. I long for the days when sport was played with heart and passion and not the wallet.
Just doing his job is he not! Nothing 'amazing' about it.
the catch was completed long before he crossed the boundary, learn the laws of the game guys.
it was good but not amazing , i played cricket for a team years ago and have to say ive seen far better catches at club level ,and we wernt on 1000s a week
Those who consider this this an amazing or outstanding catch must have poor hand to eye coordination and possess low athletic ability.
ths is so obviously out and anyone who quotes any kind of rule saying that its not out is a total douchbag haha
We saw him run out of the boundary, what we didn't see was had the umpire already acknowledged the catch beforehand, if he had then it was not out
Was it balls a 6. Yes he crossed the line after he caught it, but as long as he is in control of the ball, it's out. If the impact of catching the ball had taken him over, it would have been 6.
that was six
well i would say that should have been called six because after he catch the ball he went out of the boundry line, and he had the ball in his hand, so to me that was six. all of u watch carefully once again, thanks
Better colds have been caught; this is by no means an outstanding catch.
just seen some of the response below jesus guys get a life eh! you sad gits!! guy caught a ball thats all and your quoting rule 34 paragraph 5 etc you need to get out more...
should always try to get two hands to it say the coaches david
Just doing his ery well paid job thats all!
Comment 7. What are you on about lol ??? I was merely quoting MCC - Law 32 pertaining to catches in cricket as a response to comment 1.
Lou Vincent looks like Chuck Liddell
Comment 3. "The act of making the catch shall start from the time when the ball in flight comes into contact with some part of a fielder’s person other than a protective helmet, and shall end when a fielder obtains complete control both over the ball and over his own movement. *MMC - Law 32 (Caught)" Is that not subject to some kind of sanction on the grounds of sexual discrimination? What will women cricketers think? How will they feel? Are they implicitly barred from catching maybe? :-)
That was not a great catch pretty basic
Please login to post a comment
Not already a Yahoo! user ?
Sign up to get a free Yahoo! Account
Sign up to our free daily newsletter to receive the latest news straight to your inbox. Make sure you don’t miss a thing.
» Get more info.
Sign up now
Top 10 most viewed »