McGuinness wins Superstock

Mon, 04 Jun 20:49:00 2012

John McGuinness won his second Isle of Man TT race in as many days and the 19th of his career with victory in the Royal London 360 Superstock race.

John McGuinness, Isle of Man TT 2012 - 0

McGuinness was pushed hard by Ryan Farquhar in the opening two laps but pulled clear in the final two laps to win by seven seconds.

Farquhar then lost out on second place in the closing moments as Michael Dunlop's flying final lap saw him finish as runner-up.

Superstock results

1 John McGuinness 1:11:29.65

2 Michael Dunlop 1:11:37.45 126

3 Ryan Farquhar 1:11:42.41

4 Bruce Anstey 1:12:05.98

5 Guy Martin 1:12:06.85

6 James Hillier 1:12:11.09

7 Michael Rutter 1:12:18.48

8 Gary Johnson 1:12:35.48

9 Dan Stewart 1:12:40.09

10 Cameron Donald 1:12:42.25


Not already a Yahoo! user ? to get a free Yahoo! Account