Premier League - Vote for your player of the season!

Fri, 18 May 13:52:00 2012

This is your chance to elect the Eurosport-Yahoo! Premier League player of the season!

2012 Vincent Kompany - 0

Unlike all PFA and the Football Writers' Association, we actually wait after the final matches before asking for votes.

Here are our five contenders - click the link below the photo to vote!

Robin van Persie (Arsenal)

The Dutch maestro has enjoyed the best season of his career, scoring 35 goals in 2011 and captaining Arsenal to Champions League qualification. Winner of the PFA and Football Writers' player of the year awards.

Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)

Despite accusations of inconsistency, Rooney returned his best Premier League goal haul, finding the net 27 times. This included back-to-back hat-tricks against Arsenal and Bolton, and 14 goals in as many games in United's championship run-in.

Vincent Kompany (Manchester City)

A majestic season for City' championship-winning captain, who provided much-needed stability in a sometimes turbulent season. Scored the vuital winner against United at the Etihad Stadium. Won the Barclays Player of the Season award.

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)

Scored the goal that made City champions, and so much more. Making a mockery of a so-called 'bedding-in period', Aguero netted twice on his debut and never looked back. Of his 23 goals, none was more important than the stoppage-time stunner that took the title to Eastlands.

Clint Dempsey (Fulham)

The American's 17 goals and seven assists this season have made the American one of the hottest properties in the Premier League. Dempsey spearheaded Fulham's march to a top-half finish and will be much in demand this summer.


Not already a Yahoo! user ? to get a free Yahoo! Account