• Manchester United Message Board

  • if he had put the ball down for a freekick that had clearly been blown for, why when nani stood over the ball did he run back to his goal and dive for the ball when nani shot?

    guilty as charged, nuff said!

    answer that rob you coward

    SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Most Replied Expand all replies
    • he was not expecting Nani to shoot it... none was expecting such a ball right...

    • This kind of blinkered crap is all you will have to sustain you as you slip down the table over the next couple of seasons.

      Spurs players ushered away....Rio allowed to challenge (and overhear) the ref and asst ref's discussion - and put in his 2p worth.

    • Blimey - are you still sulking over last year?

      "Did you complain when you beat us at the bridge for what was 3 mistakes?"

      I know United fans will always think that a contact between a United player and another player means a foul on the United player. Non-united fans and referees don't see it the same way.

      "Did you complain that Drogba was miles offside at ot, So handing you the title?"

      Drogba was indeed miles offside, the goal shouldn't have stood. Macheda handled your goal into the net. That shouldn't have stood. That would have left it 1-0 to Chelsea.

      "That you conveniently failed to mention that Gomes picked the ball up, Put it on the floor 10 yards from where Nani handled, So that should be interpreted as him playing on"

      He did do that, but he didn't think he was playing on. He thought he was stealing 10 yards. So the ref should have sent the free kick back to where it started, or the edge of the six yard box.

      "You also failed to pint out that the linesman only flagged after Gomes went running over,"

      He did, but on MotD you can clearly see him agreeing with Gomez that it was a handball, so the timing of the flag is not important in this regard.

      "Rio was not harassing or surrounding the ref or linesman, "

      He was harrassing both, although he didn't lay hands on them as Scholes had done about 20 seconds earlier.

      "As for Nani diving, Remember you still have Drogba playing for you."

      Indeed we do. Last year's Golden Boot winner. Happy days. As it happens, I saw Nani dive twice yesterday, once in each half. I haven't seen Drogba dive for a very long time and I watch Chelsea a great deal more than I watch united. I wonder if you can produce evidence of Drogba diving in the last couple of seasons. I doubt it.


      Robert

    • oh robert, well done for stating the obvious.

      Drogba was indeed miles offside, the goal shouldn't have stood. Macheda handled your goal into the net. That shouldn't have stood. That would have left it 1-0 to Chelsea.

      so with united being 1 up v spurs the second goal is immaterial, as, in your view, it would not have changed the game.

      so what the fk you on here moaning for you twat

      oh and drogba dived within minutes of coming on at wembley when we smashed you 3-1, with no controversy from refs decisions.

      see ya, stop whinging

    • 'I wonder if you can produce evidence of Drogba diving in the last couple of seasons. I doubt it.' I can. Drogba doing his imitation of a salmon out of water.

    • There are an awful lot of idiots on these boards. or perhaps a few idiots with an awful lot of ID's. However, I don't recall any of them ever coming out with stuff as stupid as your repeated criticism of Drogba with what you call his "fish out of water act" and variations thereof.

      For the umpteenth time, Drogba was winded by Evans boot in his stomach. When you're winded it's difficult to breathe and it takes a while before you can breathe normally again. If you don't understand this, you're ignorant for a 52 year old, if that's what you are. If you do understand it and you ignore it to make a silly point, you are childish even by the standards of these boards.

      And if that's what you call "diving" you haven't the faintest idea about football.

      No wonder they call you "slaphead".


      Robert

    • Temper, temper robert, Drogba dives.

    • you didnt answer my question robert.
      if last season, drogba had not scored, macheda would not have either, so your theory is it would have been 1-0
      so that said, yesterdays second goal was immaterial as we would have won 1-0, your theory.
      so why the constant moaning on a game that had no effect on your team whatsoever?
      or do we count you as 1 of those idiots your on about?
      also, even if nani did dive, is shirt pulling not an offence regardless of diving or not, so that said should have been a penalty, so justice was done in the end
      you all deemed it ok when rafael was sent off for a small tug on ribery, then ribery diving, so why was it different with nani?

      simple answer and we all know why

    • "For the umpteenth time, Drogba was winded by Evans boot in his stomach. When you're winded it's difficult to breathe and it takes a while before you can breathe normally again" - yeh, you start imitating a fish out of water. You see it all the time.

    • Eric - I had you as more sensible.


      Robert

    • View More Messages