• Liverpool Message Board

you are viewing a single comment's thread.

view the rest of the posts
  • dsteer_lfc_68 dsteer_lfc_68 Jan 8, 2013 23:12 Flag

    You should be pleased...

    So if the ball came back in the vicinity of his hand, is it not plausible that it struck the hand accidently, that is Suarez did not move his hand to the ball, but the ball came to his hand? If that is the case, unless I really don't understand the laws of the game it’s not handball, and certainly not cheating.

    But on a different note I am glad you do think Suarez should be judged by the same standard as everyone else, so assume you won't be starting anymore threads singling him out, and dragging out every discretion he's ever been involved in, that is unless you plan on starting quite a few threads every weekend detailing out all the players who tried to game an advantage in their weekend fixture, along with a liturgy of all their previous misdemeanors.